Skip to content

Tenth Avenue North




Tenth Avenue North has always been a band of deep conviction. They’ve never shied away from uncomfortable topics. They’ve never stopped asking hard questions. Yet, after more than a decade on the road, five studio albums and a season of transition, they found themselves wondering if they had anything left to say. However, what they perceived to be an ending, turned out to be a new beginning. And a fresh chapter opens with their sixth LP, No Shame, a collection of songs that finds Tenth Avenue North feeling more free than ever before.

Since their acclaimed national debut, Over and Underneath, Tenth Avenue North’s career has been built one hit song at a time thanks to radio favorites like “Love Is Here,” “Hold My Heart,” “By Your Side,” “You Are More” and “Worn,” among others. The band has garnered multiple Dove Awards and has gone on to amass more than 1.7 million in total consumption. No Shame is the follow-up to 2016’s Followers, which birthed two massive hits: “I Have This Hope” and the multi-week No. 1 smash “Control (Somehow You Want Me).”

Ironically, “Control” was one of the biggest songs of the band’s career to date, but in the afterglow of the single’s success, they found themselves in a season that seemed out of control. In what could go down as one of the most amicable exits in band history, Tenth Avenue North watched two of their longtime bandmates—drummer Jason Jamison and keyboardist Brenden Shirley leave the group in favor of other pursuits. Meanwhile, the remaining lineup—Mike Donehey (lead vocals, guitar), Jeff Owen (guitar, vocals) and …

Read More


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.